In-between

So now its the bit in between the submission and the Show

On Sunday 10th July, about lunchtime, I walked up the hill to leave some invitations to my  Public View on Thursday 14th on the Hill, which will take place at the same time as the Summer Show Private View at Wilson Road, Camberwell. I ‘Scoped on the way up and invited viewers to the event, too.

Whilst I was up there I met  a man walking his dogs, Bobby and Meg.

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 14.54.35

I invited him to the Public View, and explained about the project.

He explained that someone had told him about it being used as a practice range by the army – yet another history…

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 15.01.43

I put some invitations in a map holder and fastened them to the Trig Point with the chain and padlock I used for Ordnance Survey

IMG_3806

By tea-time the following day, they had gone!

On Wednesday, 13th  I went to deliver some chocolates and invitations to Belflair and Banbury Print and Design. Rather late in the day….

Then later I read John Clare’s Enclosure from the field of barley below the Hill. It was the anniversary of his birth. For some reason I had my phone upside down…………..

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 16.01.46

 

 

Leave a Reply

