10th March -20th March: Various continuing activities #Crouch Hill

1oth March 2016 

In Shutford: Looking at maps of Crouch Hill and other landmarks; Madmarston Hill, Jesters Hill, The Roman Road,…talking about mule walking, archaeology ….and looking at Claire Winfield‘s continuing Hazelford work, The Inheritors

 

12th March 2016

More map discussion….Can’t remember who with and don’t recognise their hand… Veronica…possibly….?IMG_2921

13th March 2016

I went up the hill in the sunshine, with Louise and the dogs, as usual but this time she had downloaded Periscope and Twitter… so instead of ‘Scoping on my behalf, via my account she could ‘co-Scope‘ as an individual witness… see image of me reading with the dogs nearby

She trialled up on the Hill to test signal strength etc and see what it was like. I was just making notes and thinking…

Later, on the way down we walked back down the field, as it was dry enough and looked closely at the new boundary hedge… considered it’s meaning… and then also pondered the advances of the building plot at the bottom of the Hill in what we call ‘the horses’ field’. It won’t be long now before the work starts….I don’t think we Scoped these ponderings…. can’t remember… maybe they are in my Katch Library on my Youtube Channel….or maybe not…

They were exported when Katch closed, by the and not in date order.. so they are difficult to locate and I haven’t filed ordered/them…

I deleted a couple which I originally thought irrelevant, even process-wise.. but then kept the rest… just a little bit random…

What to save… What not to save…

17th and 20th March 2016

I went up with my new ‘Pop-up’ tent to try it out. The Popping-up and the Popping Down!

Just to check practicalities. Not as easy to get down as it looks. Much laughter. All Scoped….

5 live viewers and 3 Replay on the first day!!! Why?! Also bumped in to some passing dog walkers and explained ( briefly) what I was up to…and a little about Periscope ..here 

Frame-07-06-2016-01-49-28

 

Leave a Reply

