Jon Shapley – ‘What kind of Place is this.’

I went to Jon’s Preview Here is his website. jonathanshapley.wordpress.com

I’m always stuck by the huge differences between our work and the similarities and differences between the topics we address.

He often thinks of liminality from the point of view of place and territory but some of the concerns keep touching on each other.

Jon had booked this space ages ago and in theory I was supposed to have bee exhibiting with him but I didn’t get my act together.

Its odd because my Research Paper…the reason why I decided not to go ahead with the exhibition… has taken on a geographical and historical element.

We have been reading different theory books about place and he works in 2D.

He mentioned Robinson in Ruins…Patrick Keiller... as he thought it may be of interest to me

Leave a Reply

