Visit to The New Art Gallery ‘Small Worlds’

20th May 2015:

I visited The New art Gallery, Walsall today to meet Zoe and discuss the dementia outreach project with her..

I looked around the work and talked over workshop ideas with her and Janet.

I’ve not included the work her apart from this project documentation which is Airspace Gallery Spode Rose Garden.

The first slide Reflect/ Look/ Plan/ Act seems familiar!

It was really interesting to see that  they chose to display their documentation and bring it into the Gallery as a piece of work itself and how they chose to do it….

Pity I didn’t think of this when I was working out what to do for the Interim Show!!!

Timing I think, was partly to blame….

I’ve got it all wrong!!!

Hope I can sort this problem out for the final show and learn from this piece!! Oh, I like this one too!

IMG_1851

l

Leave a Reply

