The Reading Room Event: Last-minute set-up and Preparation

     READING ROOM INVITATION

So, it’s been the longest time since a post at the time when I should have been posting almost daily! A lesson learnt there.

I’ve been and installed at Camberwell for the MA interim show and been to the PV. Detail of all that was involved to follow as I’ve been busy doing and reflecting ‘on-the-go’.

In a few hours I’ll be at The Reading Room hoping that some people will get in touch and that the phone signal  and Broadband will be sufficient to make contact and maybe even stream a Live Event via Google-Hangouts…

I think I’ve got it sort of sorted as much as I can before I get there….

Thanks to my elder son for the loan of his Chromebook, as my Macbook is too old an OS for Google hangouts!!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVpA4dlEt5gNH5YDfFCCJg

My younger son has also sent me some QRCodes for my Soundcloud stream  ( apparently I’m not computer literate, so I wouldn’t be able to follow his instructions in how to make them……!) so people can hear some of the recordings…

QR Code for Soundcloud for Reading Room QR Code for You Tube Chanel for Reading Room Participants

(Sorry Martin W if you listen to them… I know the quality leaves a lot to be desired..)

I have yet to go and pick up a package from the Post Office Sorting Office which I think is some newspapers that have been sent from Japan? Not sure if I’ll get there before I have to go to set up.

The cakes will be being made by Jane as I write. I can see her icing  them in her kitchen, in my mind’s eye. I really have no idea if anyone will come.

Nothing has been posted on the Croughton website but Jane has put something in the newsletter which is delivered by hand to every house, There are posters in the Co-op and pub and the bus shelter and I left leaflets out in the Co-op and the Reading Room too. Jane left some in the pub when she went to clean.

I’ve not posted the videos yet on YouTube but that is a ‘To do’… more of an archive than a piece of work.

I’ve just got to print out some H&S warnings for the linocut and some other info  to encourage on going contact.

I went over on Thursday morning to try the slide projector out in the small bar and also set out the materials. Richard has said that he will put to the tables and chairs this morning.IMG_2298

I’d better get on. Give me a call if you want to know what’s happening. 07956159954

Leave a Reply

