More thoughts on the CSM show and how it affects possible presentation of my work.

Here are some thoughts that I had after the CSM Show which I wrote a post about here.

But it made quite an impression on me from the point of view of how I could display work and what it was about as a Show, not just as individual pieces.

So I decide just to post these points  so hopefully I can think about them again!!!

  • Altermodern
  • viewer/ participant relationship
  • disrupting space between painting culture drawing  digital film………all mixed up
  • colour
  • light hearted .
  • critical of conventional relationship with art
  • installation
  • like a market that you stroll through and browse.
  • not tired at the end
  • enjoyable
  • part of it
  • show felt as a whole show of creativity not necessarily individuals
  • something to do with the space itself
  • used the space really well and felt bedded in.
  • possibly critical/ political  but nothing that really struck me as such …
  • more about conventions of art and playing around colour and plastic?
Published by

rhiannon evans

I'm an MA student at Camberwell College of Art studying for MA Fine Art Digital. Thanks for looking

Leave a Reply

