Magic shoes: How to hear yourself instantly happy – life – 20 November 2014 – New Scientist

I read this article as I thought of the comments made when people watched the video Michaelmas which I have been using as a back projection in other work and responded to the soundtrack of my walking.

It refers to the sound we make when walking and how it affects our mood.

I know that when I am walking more evenly and without dragging my leg I feel much better, but is this partly because of this direct perception of ‘self’ and a biofeedback type mechanism?

How does this effect my actions when ~I am making work?

Do I feel differently in the movements I am making because I am making work not just moving normally and does this the effect the likely interpretations..it must do,,,

Does this mean I need to be more conscious of this effect when I take ‘actions’ in my work or less ‘self- conscious’?

Magic shoes: How to hear yourself instantly happy – life – 20 November 2014 – New Scientist.

Leave a Reply

