Examples of video mapping and Laurie Anderson hologram

These are interesting but not what I have in mind, even if they were smaller.

I keep expecting a firework display, as well!

I want something understated and less ‘showy’ but an interesting use of the tech.

Maria Rud , Ross Ashton and Evelyn Glennie

I remembered this piece at Compton Verney and spoke about it with Martin last weekend.
I thought it may be some early video mapping but of course it’s a hologram which is somehow more exciting especially when you see this the original is 40 years old!!!
I saw this at Compton Verney in 2007 when it looked very different from this. I can find no images.
I must look at some more Laurie Anderson for her combination of performance, sound and imagery.

Leave a Reply

