Everything

I been looking at Derek Jarman’s Super8 superimposed projection work at M’s suggestion and it is everything I would like to do and, of course, so much more.

I can’t say I get ‘Blown away’ by much but this (below) does it.

How have I missed it.

Guess I wasn’t miserable and male at the right-time.

His use of slow projection speed and a few images per second, the rapid ‘stills’,great splashes of colour with B&W and sepia backgrounds, distorted fleeting imagery often of flame, phantasmagorical feel.

‘Wow’

Leave a Reply

