Synchronicity, Martin Scorsese and George Melies

Well how about that!

I was working on my proposal. I started to think about how to interpret any video I make from a conventional film making point of view, and at what stage I may do this in my process.

I also remembered that I had mentioned George Melies in my original proposal for early film making, cinematography and illusion techniques research.

Then I realised that I had the film Hugo on the TV in the background as I worked.

It is about the work of George Melies!

Schéma_synchronicité_in_English Diagram illustrating Jung’s Theory of Synchronicity

Le Voyage Dans la Lun (A Trip to the Moon) by Georges Méliès (1902)

Leave a Reply

